Last strawberries of the summer

Memories of....

Welcome back to the Sweet spot.

This is the Monday check-in.

What’s that?

Coming towards the end of the summer.

As a child, I remember the stands on the side of the road.

You would be in the car and see it coming in the distance.

Pressed to the window, begging to pull over.

The Wexford strawberry stand.

You can remember the taste to this day.

The sweet flavour of the strawberry.

Ruby red on a warm summer day.

Ripe and juicy brings it all back to the warm thoughts for a simpler time.

So, bringing up the strawberry is a perfect segue to our Monday treat.

Bringing me back to my childhood, which is just a warm fuzzy memory.

I created this treat to remind me of those days when I was a kid.

They say you should use those things that remind you of better times.

So come and share in my memories.

Our crispy base is filled with a strawberry sticky and sweet jelly.

Topped with a light and airy strawberry ganache.

And, of course, some fresh strawberries to finish the effect.

Taking the thoughts of a time before.

The strawberry tart is a beautiful and complete dessert.

Try it for yourself.

Anyway, that’s all for today.

Thanks for reading.

Stay Sweet

Dominic