The Official start

One year strong

Welcome back to the Sweet Spot.

All in for another week. Let’s get at it.

It's truly amazing to reflect on the fact that we opened our first shop exactly one year ago today. It's fascinating how a year can feel simultaneously long and short. If someone had told me a year ago where I would be today, I wouldn't have believed them.

From 4 am starts, to crawling into bed at 11 pm, the long hours to keep up with the demand, finding my feet getting all the loose ends tied up. Putting together all the puzzle pieces to have it all working and keeping the wheels on is much more than a full-time job, but I am committed to keeping everything together and functioning effectively.

Sweet Spot Instagram

We want to thank everyone who has supported us on this journey we couldn’t have made it happen without your patience, well wishes, and support in-store and on our social media.

As it’s concert season here in Cork, with both Live at the Marquee and the summer series at Musgrave Park coming up.

We have much to be grateful for, the weather has been amazing.

We hope the fabled summer exams heat wave is upon us.

I mean Ireland, in all honesty I owe Ireland a lot because I think, and I'm not just saying this flippantly, Ireland is probably the reason that I do the job I do because when I started doing stand-up I came to Ireland and I just sort of gelled with the idea of doing it the way I do - telling stories.

John Bishop

Damien Dempsey, John Bishop, and Theo Von all lined up at this weekend’s LATM.

Did anyone attend the concerts by Damien Dempsey, John Bishop, or Theo Von at Live at the Marquee?

This summer, our fantastic city will be graced by an incredibly diverse and talented group of performers.

As they say, when in Rome, do as the Romans do.

When in Cork do as… you get my drift.

Let me know if any of you went to any of these!!

Personally, I love John Bishop, he’s absolutely hilarious.

I'm convinced that laughter is truly therapeutic. There's nothing quite like sharing a good laugh with friends to lift your spirits and brighten your day.

"If you really want to make a friend, go to someone's house and eat with him... the people who give you their food give you their heart." - Cesar Chavez

We all deserve quality time with friends and family. I've recently discovered the significant health benefits of spending time with loved ones. Strong and lasting connections with friends and family are vital for our physical and mental well-being.

Spend quality time with those closest to us, have a cup of tea and a delicious pastry with those who matter most to you. I know shameless plug. If it brings us closer why not?

Thanks for all your support.

Stay Sweet

Dominic